TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 11 June 2014
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

Report Title

RESULTS OF ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

Summary

To receive the report of the Returning Officer on the results of the Poll held on 22 May 2014 for the respective wards of the Borough.

Recommendation(s)

That the list of newly elected Members be noted.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: Ian Cockill

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

<u>Ward</u>	Candidate Elected	Holds Office Until
Altrincham	Michael David Peregrine YOUNG	2015
	Matthew SEPHTON	2018
Ashton upon Mersey	John Terence LAMB	2018
Bowdon	Karen BARCLAY	2018
Broadheath	Louise DAGNALL	2018
Brooklands	Pam DIXON	2018
Bucklow St. Martins	Karina CARTER	2018
Clifford	Sophie Rachel TAYLOR	2018
Davyhulme East	Mike CORNES	2018
Davyhulme West	June REILLY	2018
Flixton	Viv WARD	2018
Gorse Hill	David ACTON	2018
Hale Barns	Dylan BUTT	2018
Hale Central	Alan Robert MITCHELL	2018
Longford	David Paul JARMAN	2018
Priory	Jane BAUGH	2018
Sale Moor	Philip GRATRIX	2018
St. Mary's	Rob CHILTON	2018
Stretford	Dolores O'SULLIVAN	2018
Timperley	Nathan EVANS	2018
Urmston	Kevin Alan PROCTER	2018
Village	Tony FISHWICK	2018

Each of the persons elected has duly made the prescribed Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive and Returning Officer